You're reading...
Cleveland Metropolitan School District

HOT SUMMER MOVIES

By Robert Littlejohn

(The Wolverine Scene in the Plain Press, June 2015) I wanted to review some movies that are going to come out. I’ve watched several trailers, but only a select few stood out to me. One movie trailer that really stuck out to me was Jurassic World. That movie trailer was very good and it makes me want to see the movie now. Jurassic World had a secret dinosaur that was revealed in the trailer and it looks quite fierce. It could have used a little bit more quality, but it’s just a trailer.

Another movie trailer was for Tomorrowland and it was quite mysterious. I was really into the trailer and how the movie seems to be set up. I can say that that everybody will enjoy the movie when it comes out.

The Superman vs. Batman trailer didn’t talk or show much about how the movie will go. By what I saw is that Batman and Superman do meet face to face. They did show that, but nothing else was seen at all but talk about Superman and a little talk of Batman.

The Fantastic Four trailer was decent, but it could’ve stuck to the original storyline. It could be made a bit better, but I know that everyone will enjoy the movie anyway. The Torch is no longer a white man; he is an African American. I don’t want to be racist, with things right there, but it was a big change to the original movie.

The movie trailer Tooken was extremely funny and it made me want to watch the movie right now. The movie is a ridiculous remake of the movie Taken. I know everyone who watches this movie is going to laugh. The movie trailer was confusing until I noticed what it was. Everyone will enjoy all these movies that I have talked about when they come out.

About plainpress

Plain Press 2012 W. 25th Street, Suite #500 Cleveland, OH 44113 Email: plainpress@gmail.com Email Advertising: plainpressads@yahoo.com Phone: (216) 621-3060 Managing Editor: Chuck Hoven Editor: Deborah Rose Sadlon Advertising Representative: Tom Sheehan

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

